Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Thomas Shrader

Thomas Shrader

July 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Thomas Shrader
"Matt has been extremely helpful in sorting out some insurance issues my daughter has had recently. He was able to figure things out and help us when seemingly no one else could and we will always be thankful to him for that. He's a great guy and he's really come through for us so if you're looking for an insurance agent, look no further. Thanks Matt. -Tom and Genny S."
Profile photo of Jon Strickland

Jon Strickland

January 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jon Strickland
"It is 5:47 pm on a Friday night and the staff is still there making sure I have coverage on my new motorcycle. I love State Farm and especially this office. Great job Cara 👏"
Profile photo of Jerrie Cottrell

Jerrie Cottrell

January 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jerrie Cottrell
"Very easy to work with"
Profile photo of Kim

Kim

December 20, 2022

2  out of  5 rating by Kim
"whatever computer system they use to review policies, post payments needs major updating. I set up an online, paperless account early on so I can track payments, bills, print insurance cards. I don't know what happened after 6 months, I could not view any bill or payment online. We'd get a refund, then a bill. This forced me to contact the office staff for help. Sometimes in person or email (Cara, nice), sometimes on phone (Sean/Shawn). What pushed me over the edge and changed agents was what Sean/Shawn said to me on the phone when asked what is the total auto premium for 6months and he said "if you have a computer, you can look it up." Perhaps Sean/Shawn needs more customer service training."
Profile photo of Debbie Cross

Debbie Cross

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Debbie Cross
"April was very helpful and made switching our insurance to State Farm very easy. I would recommend her to my family and friends. She is a rock star. I will be recommending her to others."
Profile photo of james kuhn

james kuhn

June 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by james kuhn
"April was very helpful finding the right insurance for me. She sent me manyoptions that I could pursue for coverage for my vehicle. I look forward to no that my insurance needs are going to be always taken care off. Thank you April for all your help :)"
Profile photo of Joette Tomblin

Joette Tomblin

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Joette Tomblin
"I have felt super lucky to have called Matt Pelz. I initially reached out because as a business manager starting several businesses, I had complex insurance questions. This guy has been the GREATEST help! He has answered all of my questions, explained insurance in such a simple easy to understand manner, and has reached out to help me in so many ways! Matt has excellent follow up and follow through. He is efficient, kind, easy to talk to, friendly, caring.... I met Matt in person at one of our properties and he ended up spending his time helping us with a little project we were working on. It was so helpful and nice of him to stick around and offer his friendly smile and service to me. He is a gem and truly wants to help others. Whatever insurance needs you have, he's my recommended top choice!!"
Profile photo of Zero Cool

Zero Cool

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Zero Cool
"Matt and his staff, especially April, have and continue to be super helpful. I had been with another State Farm agent and they had messed up my accounts, business and personal, pretty badly. I was about done with State Farm as a company. Matt asked me to give them a chance. Quickly things were fixed and I was paying less for better coverage. They are quick to respond when I reach out and happy to adjust coverages as life and my business change. Thanks"
Profile photo of Abigail Douglas

Abigail Douglas

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Abigail Douglas
"I previously worked with American Family Insurance and had my policy with them. After moving on to an inventory management position with a local company, my employee discount dropped off and I was very aware that I was paying more than I probably should for my home and auto (AmFam is often a bit pricier if you are under 30 and/or single). A friend and former coworker, Cara Hathaway, had been working with Matt's agency in Idaho, so I had her run me some quotes. She was fast, responsive, and detailed. The final policies I put into effect matched or exceeded my coverage, but still saved me money. I am of the firm belief that I never want to use my insurance, but if I need to, I want it to have me covered! I believe State Farm is a solid company, and having worked with Cara previously, I feel comfortable knowing that she'll make sure I am properly set up so that I am covered should the worst happen. Probably best of all was the whole process took maybe a few days (even with my questions and revisions), so I can continue on with my crazy schedule without needing to think about my insurance. TLDR; It was less expensive, more coverage, and a fantastic experience. I would make the switch again and recommend this agency. :)"
Profile photo of Stevie Vezzoni

Stevie Vezzoni

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Stevie Vezzoni
"Quick professional service! Cara H. was able to give me higher coverages for $100/mo less on my auto policy! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Crystal Iacob

Crystal Iacob

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Crystal Iacob
"very pleasant"
Profile photo of Sharice “Shari,Odins mom” Wharton

Sharice “Shari,Odins mom” Wharton

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Sharice “Shari,Odins mom” Wharton
"Got great rates!"
Profile photo of Tom Rakes

Tom Rakes

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Tom Rakes
"Great experience, Matt has been great as my insurance agent for all my insurance."
Profile photo of Richard Torres

Richard Torres

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Torres
"Professional staff great service and a price you can't beat"
Profile photo of Sarah Howard

Sarah Howard

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah Howard
"Go see Austin Moyer!!! He saved us a TON on our homeowners, auto AND an RV!!! Very professional and knowledgeable!! Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Bonny Maronna

Bonny Maronna

April 16, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Bonny Maronna
"This is the best insurance agency. Matt and Austin"
Profile photo of Meg Penera

Meg Penera

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Meg Penera
"Very friendly and helpful!"
Profile photo of Kayla Whitham

Kayla Whitham

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kayla Whitham
"I have had all of my policies with Matt’s office for 2.5 years now! I have never had a more respectful, hardworking, and reliable agent for my insurance! He made sure I fully understood the purpose and importance of having insurance and the proper coverage for my family! Insurance is more than just being legal to drive and in the event of an accident! It’s making sure those you love aren’t suffering as well. I was under insured before and that meant, had I been involved in an accident or had a catastrophic event, I would lose everything to cover the cost! Not only are my vehicles properly covered, but my home, my children and now FINALLY, myself! Matt has been AMAZING at helping to get my life insurance going! 2.5 years of working hard with my medical team as well as with Matt’s help and guidance and dedication, I have the coverage needed to FULLY protect my family and our future! I never even knew about life insurance and what exactly it was for until I met Matt! I very HIGHLY recommend Matt for all of your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Kristi Edlund

Kristi Edlund

October 20, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Kristi Edlund
"Matt Pelz has been our insurance agent since my family moved to Coeur d'Alene Idaho 2 years ago. My husband had planned to meet with Matt a few times to discuss life insurance. Due to my husbands sales job he just couldn't break away to get the ball rolling. Well, my husband passed away this year and my family was left without life insurance. Today I made the decision to cover myself to protect my family and Matt was amazing. He's very helpful with explaining everything, he listens and is very knowledgeable. THANKS MATT!!"
Profile photo of leonard duran

leonard duran

September 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by leonard duran
"Shoshana was very helpful in explaining all the coverages. She gave me better coverage at half the cost."
Profile photo of shaun king

shaun king

July 31, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by shaun king
"Shoshana was great and helpful and she saved me money I would recommend anyone to go to Matt pelz office in Hayden Idaho because of shoshana"
Profile photo of Faith Antone

Faith Antone

June 25, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Faith Antone
"Shoshanna was GREAT! She explained things so well. Threw in a few scenarios so i understood exactly what coverage i am getting. I talked to 3 other companies about insurance and Shoshanna explained it the best! THANK U SHOSHANNA! GREAT JOB!"
Profile photo of Tia Lawrence

Tia Lawrence

June 11, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Tia Lawrence
"Absolutely the best experience dealing with any insurance company ever. Matt is beyond helpful and goes the extra mile to help you no matter what your needs are he finds a way. Matt even came to my elderly clients home to get them renters insurance. It was awesome and they were thrilled. When I realized he had left his previous office and opened his own. I immediately changed it over to him. For no one can compare to the service he provides. Matt makes it easy, fast stress free and even enjoyable something you would never associate insurance with, Highly recommend if you want cheaper and better quality thats trustworthy and efficient. It's worth the switch it's a no brainier!"
Profile photo of Teresa Espe

Teresa Espe

May 22, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Teresa Espe
"Shoshana was amazing! Very caring and made my switch so easy! I saved money and I love that I get to talk to a real person that answers the phone!"
Profile photo of Lynn Jackson

Lynn Jackson

February 29, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lynn Jackson
"Thank you for help with my policy. April explained everything I needed to know and answered all my questions. She even helped my teen get the lowest rate she could. Thank you so much."