Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Pelz

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Pelz

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (48 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kim

December 20, 2022

2  out of  5
"whatever computer system they use to review policies, post payments needs major updating. I set up an online, paperless account early on so I can track payments, bills, print insurance cards. I don't know what happened after 6 months, I could not view any bill or payment online. We'd get a refund, then a bill. This forced me to contact the office staff for help. Sometimes in person or email (Cara, nice), sometimes on phone (Sean/Shawn). What pushed me over the edge and changed agents was what Sean/Shawn said to me on the phone when asked what is the total auto premium for 6months and he said "if you have a computer, you can look it up." Perhaps Sean/Shawn needs more customer service training."

Debbie Cross

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"April was very helpful and made switching our insurance to State Farm very easy. I would recommend her to my family and friends. She is a rock star. I will be recommending her to others."

james kuhn

June 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"April was very helpful finding the right insurance for me. She sent me manyoptions that I could pursue for coverage for my vehicle. I look forward to no that my insurance needs are going to be always taken care off. Thank you April for all your help :)"

Joette Tomblin

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have felt super lucky to have called Matt Pelz. I initially reached out because as a business manager starting several businesses, I had complex insurance questions. This guy has been the GREATEST help! He has answered all of my questions, explained insurance in such a simple easy to understand manner, and has reached out to help me in so many ways! Matt has excellent follow up and follow through. He is efficient, kind, easy to talk to, friendly, caring.... I met Matt in person at one of our properties and he ended up spending his time helping us with a little project we were working on. It was so helpful and nice of him to stick around and offer his friendly smile and service to me. He is a gem and truly wants to help others. Whatever insurance needs you have, he's my recommended top choice!!"

Zero Cool

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his staff, especially April, have and continue to be super helpful. I had been with another State Farm agent and they had messed up my accounts, business and personal, pretty badly. I was about done with State Farm as a company. Matt asked me to give them a chance. Quickly things were fixed and I was paying less for better coverage. They are quick to respond when I reach out and happy to adjust coverages as life and my business change. Thanks"

Abigail Douglas

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I previously worked with American Family Insurance and had my policy with them. After moving on to an inventory management position with a local company, my employee discount dropped off and I was very aware that I was paying more than I probably should for my home and auto (AmFam is often a bit pricier if you are under 30 and/or single). A friend and former coworker, Cara Hathaway, had been working with Matt's agency in Idaho, so I had her run me some quotes. She was fast, responsive, and detailed. The final policies I put into effect matched or exceeded my coverage, but still saved me money. I am of the firm belief that I never want to use my insurance, but if I need to, I want it to have me covered! I believe State Farm is a solid company, and having worked with Cara previously, I feel comfortable knowing that she'll make sure I am properly set up so that I am covered should the worst happen. Probably best of all was the whole process took maybe a few days (even with my questions and revisions), so I can continue on with my crazy schedule without needing to think about my insurance. TLDR; It was less expensive, more coverage, and a fantastic experience. I would make the switch again and recommend this agency. :)"

Stevie Hamberg

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick professional service! Cara H. was able to give me higher coverages for $100/mo less on my auto policy! Highly recommend!"

Crystal Iacob

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"very pleasant"

Sharice “Shari,Odins mom” Wharton

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Got great rates!"

Tom Rakes

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience, Matt has been great as my insurance agent for all my insurance."

Richard Torres

July 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Professional staff great service and a price you can't beat"

Sarah Howard

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Go see Austin Moyer!!! He saved us a TON on our homeowners, auto AND an RV!!! Very professional and knowledgeable!! Highly recommended!"

Bonny Maronna

April 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is the best insurance agency. Matt and Austin"

Meg Penera

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful!"

Kayla Whitham

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had all of my policies with Matt’s office for 2.5 years now! I have never had a more respectful, hardworking, and reliable agent for my insurance! He made sure I fully understood the purpose and importance of having insurance and the proper coverage for my family! Insurance is more than just being legal to drive and in the event of an accident! It’s making sure those you love aren’t suffering as well. I was under insured before and that meant, had I been involved in an accident or had a catastrophic event, I would lose everything to cover the cost! Not only are my vehicles properly covered, but my home, my children and now FINALLY, myself! Matt has been AMAZING at helping to get my life insurance going! 2.5 years of working hard with my medical team as well as with Matt’s help and guidance and dedication, I have the coverage needed to FULLY protect my family and our future! I never even knew about life insurance and what exactly it was for until I met Matt! I very HIGHLY recommend Matt for all of your insurance needs!"

Kristi Edlund

October 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matt Pelz has been our insurance agent since my family moved to Coeur d'Alene Idaho 2 years ago. My husband had planned to meet with Matt a few times to discuss life insurance. Due to my husbands sales job he just couldn't break away to get the ball rolling. Well, my husband passed away this year and my family was left without life insurance. Today I made the decision to cover myself to protect my family and Matt was amazing. He's very helpful with explaining everything, he listens and is very knowledgeable. THANKS MATT!!"

leonard duran

September 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shoshana was very helpful in explaining all the coverages. She gave me better coverage at half the cost."

shaun king

July 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shoshana was great and helpful and she saved me money I would recommend anyone to go to Matt pelz office in Hayden Idaho because of shoshana"

Faith Antone

June 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shoshanna was GREAT! She explained things so well. Threw in a few scenarios so i understood exactly what coverage i am getting. I talked to 3 other companies about insurance and Shoshanna explained it the best! THANK U SHOSHANNA! GREAT JOB!"

Tia Lawrence Grimm

June 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Absolutely the best experience dealing with any insurance company ever. Matt is beyond helpful and goes the extra mile to help you no matter what your needs are he finds a way. Matt even came to my elderly clients home to get them renters insurance. It was awesome and they were thrilled. When I realized he had left his previous office and opened his own. I immediately changed it over to him. For no one can compare to the service he provides. Matt makes it easy, fast stress free and even enjoyable something you would never associate insurance with, Highly recommend if you want cheaper and better quality thats trustworthy and efficient. It's worth the switch it's a no brainier!"

Teresa Espe

May 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shoshana was amazing! Very caring and made my switch so easy! I saved money and I love that I get to talk to a real person that answers the phone!"

Lynn Jackson

February 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thank you for help with my policy. April explained everything I needed to know and answered all my questions. She even helped my teen get the lowest rate she could. Thank you so much."

Stewart Stoneman

February 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matt and April provide stupendous customer service and product knowledge! Without them I would be aimlessly adrift in the Insurance World."

Tylre Kelley

January 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Just recently moved to Idaho and Matt made the switch so easy for me! The sweetest and best agent I’ve ever encountered, Matt genuinely cares about his clients and it shows. Highly recommended!! 10/10 Thanks for being a good neighbor :)"

L & K Heisz

January 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"I couldn't ask for a better insurance agent. I highly recommend his services for all of your insurance needs. Thank you Matt!"